AST Dew Tour Announces Pre-Qualified Riders

The AST Dew Tour, the world’s premier season-long action sports tour, today announced its pre-qualified athletes for the 2007 season.

Athletes qualified for the tour’s first stop, the Panasonic Open, based on their rankings from the end of last year’s Dew Tour, with some top riders returning to defend their titles, in this, the tour’s third year.

Bucky Lasek will return to try and claim a third title as champion of the vert and 16 year-old wonder kid Ryan Sheckler will be back in search of his third title in the park event. Despite their early qualification and victorious track record they will be up against a roster packed with big-name riders.

Jamie Bestwick will also return to the tour looking for a third Dew Cup victory in the BMX vert competition and joins a star studded line up of riders including Dave Mirra and Ryan Nyquist, who are scheduled to appear on this year’s touring circuit.

The tour, which kicks off in Baltimore and culminates with the finals in Orlando, includes skateboard (park and vert), BMX (park, vert and dirt) and freestyle motocross with the champs from each division competing eventually for the Dew Cup.

With an overall prize pot that would put most game shows to shame ($2.5 million) and a world wide audience of more than 30 million the AST Dew Tour is a mammoth event and not to be missed.

Tickets are available from Ticketmaster and further details are online at


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.