Share

Events

Rip Curl Crans Montana LIVE on Cooler!

Starting in 1992, the Crans Montana Champs Open by Rip Curl is the longest running international snowboard contest in Europe. On the 7 & 8 of February Crans Montana will erupt as some of the world’s best snowboarders and freeskiiers anti-up for a cut of the $50,000 prize purse and those invaluable 5star TTR points.

The 700-metre course includes, huge hips, a quarterpipe and even a section of the superpipe. In true Open style the competition is accessible to everyone, with two rail session qualification rounds being held earlier in the year in Modena, Italy and Lausanne, Switzerland. These qualifiers allow new competitors to join the semi-finals and compete against the biggest guns. Last year saw Finn Jaakko Ruha fight his way up from the open qualifications rounds to beat former Olympic gold medallist and snowboard legend Gian Simmen.

SATURDAY 7TH FEBRUARY: STARTS 09:30 CET OR 08:30 GMT
SUNDAY 8TH FEBRUARY: STARTS 11:00 CET OR 10:00 GMT

http://mpora.com/videos/TT7gKROp7
More Snowboarding events on Mpora TV >>

Share

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.

production